Skip to main


NEW OPPORTUNITIESLearn about job, advisory board, and other opportunities.

STAY IN THE KNOW! Subscribe to our newsletter.

CSTA develops online Professional Development Course 'Identity Inclusion for K-12 Computer Science Educators'

Cultural Competence in Computing (3C) Fellows Lilibeth Mora, Jake Baskin, Jason Bohrer, Shaina Glass, and Bryan BT Twarek, and have co-developed an online professional development course. The self-paced, professional development course is co-facilitated by 3C Fellow Lilibeth Mora and AiiCE Senior Personnel, Vanessa Jones of The Computer Science Teachers Association (CSTA). “Identity Inclusion for K-12 Computer Science Educators,” allows participants to experience asynchronous collaboration with other CS educators and empowers educators to cultivate a culturally competent learning environment for their students. 
Jake Baskin is the Executive Director of the Computer Science Teachers Association; Jason Bohrer is the Chapter Relations Lead; Shaina Glass is the Senior Professional Learning Manager; Vanessa Jones is a CSTA Professional Learning Manager; and, Bryan "BT" Twarek is the Director of Education. Lilibeth Mora works as a College and Career Program Manager College and Career Program Manager for the Vallejo City Unified School District.
CSTA Identity Inclusion Course PD Team